Captivate Review

I just spent the last few weeks working upon a project that involved Macromedia‘s Captivate. I was impressed with it ease of use, and its ability to capture screen movements and actions. It even added messages so that I did not have to create them myself. It has a very standard timeline that clearly highlights the objects so editing was quite simple. There are also some fancy animated texts that one can enter as well as slides from PowerPoint, some learning interactions, and extra highlight features. I am glad that I have a better understanding of this tool, and I would not hestitate to purchase it if I had a consistent need for it. The project that I completed was using the demo version for a class, and you may look at the rough prototype if you like: (Captivate Demonstration) Once again as with any mulitmedia project, good planning with a script and treatment will help the process run smoothly. As for recommendations, I think the audio system is too sensitive. Let me know what you think about Captivate or my project.

2 thoughts on “Captivate Review

  1. I am so happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

Your comments and suggestions are appreciated.

