Podcasting, Web Design, Video Creation

I just finished teaching a successful three week summer camp. Each week was a separate topic (see title), and the students seemed quite pleased with their end products in pod casting, web design, and video creation. Although one week was not enough time to get through a very complex project, they did learn the various stages of setting goals, designing, developing, publishing, and evaluating these projects. We used Moodle to host the course materials, and each course used an open source or freeware software to complete the project. (Audacity for Pod casting, Sea Monkey for Web Design, and Windows Movie Maker for Video Creation). What I learned was there there is demand for these types of classes and/or camps for middle school students, high school students, and even adults so I plan to re-tailor these courses appropriately for courses in the future. If you are interested in having these courses taught to your faculty or students, we can arrange a time as long as it does not interfere with my current teaching schedule at my 7-12 independent school. Please email me or respond with your requests to matt@absolutelylearning.com. I unfortunately cannot freely show you my proprietary materials, but I would be more than happy to discuss how you will absolutely learn with my methods. Have a great summer and school year.

2 thoughts on “Podcasting, Web Design, Video Creation

Your comments and suggestions are appreciated.