The Moodle Master is using a SMART Board

I am using a real SMART board this year.  Yes, it is the real deal and not some cheap pretender product.  I have been writing about working in a SMART room for years and the possibilities that I could create; and therefore, my educational designs are just beginning to form.  I just got up to speed with training yesterday.  The basics are very intuitive, and I am learning about lessons created by others and templates that can get me up and running by the beginning of the school year.I am excited about creating Spanish lessons for my students at Chatsworth Hills Academy and the greater SMART board community, and I am definitely going to use this product daily in the classroom.  In fact, I am going to add to my manifesto from last week, and I will make this proclamation to the educational technology community.  I will no longer use traditional pen based boards in the classroom.  There I said it.  It is a challenge to me and a promise to make this technology better for the learning of Spanish and modern foreign languages.

By the way, I have also transitioned to the MAC world on a MAC campus.  Yes, I said it, and yes I am doing it.  I love computers, I still own a PC.  However, I believe that I am going to have some nice advantages this year that will enable my teaching to soar like an eagle if I may quote one of my favorite rock bands.

I will talk about IPads another day.  Well, don’t give up on Moodle.  I will still use that too; however, I may not need to host it at Absolutely Learning this year, but I do recommend that Absolutely Learning company to anyone out there who is looking for great solutions to web based learning at a reasonable price.  They are awesome, and I know the owner personally.

5 thoughts on “The Moodle Master is using a SMART Board

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.I'll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.Feel free to visit my website – silo painter

  2. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I submitted and say,I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers? I'd genuinely appreciate it.My web site mastering engineer

  3. I appreciate you asking me about blog writing. I recently attended a conference at CSUN regarding blog writing, and I suggest you use WordPress, publish regularly, add links, and key words for a starter. It is also valuable to respond to your readers. Thanks for asking.

Your comments and suggestions are appreciated.

