IPAD with a Smartboard

As I approach my 35th day at CHA, I am learning that we are celebrating our 35th year and participating in some celebration activities that not only celebrate our school wide theme but also CHArt the future of our new campus.  As I pause to reflect prior to this day, I am thankful for the overwhelming support that I have received from my new colleagues, my new administration, and new school.  There is an abundance of educational technologies available for students, faculty, staff, and me at Chatsworth Hills Academy.In my classroom I am settling in with my SMART board and starting to use more interactive content that is motivating for the students.  I also use it as traditional media presenter which is great for foreign languages.  Most recently I incorporated a story memorization activity with the app Comic Life on the IPad.  Students were able to retell the story with pictures of themselves telling the story.  These projects turned out nicely, and parents were excited to see their sons and daughters smiling faces while learning Spanish.

In closing I wanted to remind that I am using RenWeb, Wikispaces, Google docs, and most recently a Droopal site for class this year.  I have not felt this motivated since Graduate School at San Diego State where I earned a master’s degree in Educational Technology.  What a September!  I can’t wait to see how the rest of the year develops.

Your comments and suggestions are appreciated.

